To the Touch is a musical setting for violin and shõ of a haiku by Kobayashi Issa composed as a pair to the work Air Still for female voice and shõ. The music is a reflection on the stillness and movement of a scene of a falling dewdrop lit by the spring moon.


First performance: 4 November 2013, Vafopouleio Cultural Hall, Greece, Naomi Sato, sho, Stelios Chatziiosifidis, violin.

To the Touch (violin & sho)

TO THE TOUCH (2013) for sho & violin. Duration: 6 minutes
  • Date:3rd October 2013
  • Category:
    Music Score
  • Tag: